GE Vice Chairman Lloyd Trotter to Receive NEMA's Falk Award

ROSSLYN, VA, October 5, 2006-The National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) today announced that it will present its 2006 Bernard T. Falk Award to GE Vice Chairman Lloyd Trotter, recognizing his many contributions to the electroindustry and to NEMA. Trotter served 13 years on the NEMA Board of Governors and for one of those years was its chairman.

Announcing the award, NEMA Chairman Tim Powers said, "Lloyd Trotter has been a highly visible champion of NEMA's mission. He has a deep understanding of the importance of standardization and NEMA's role in world markets. He has brought vision as well as operational expertise to the NEMA board and served with distinction as chairman of the board in an important juncture in the association's history."

The Falk Award will be presented to Trotter at NEMA's 80th Annual Meeting and Leadership Conference on November 12 in Washington, D.C., by NEMA Chairman Tim Powers, president and chief executive officer of Hubbell Incorporated. The conference is going to be held at the Willard InterContinental Hotel.

Previous Falk Award winners include Astronaut Neil Armstrong, Senator John C. Danforth (R-MO), and Percy Barevik, chairman and chief executive of ABB Asea Brown Boveri Ltd.

NEMA is the trade association of choice for the electrical manufacturing industry. Founded in 1926 and headquartered near Washington, D.C., its 430 member companies manufacture products used in the generation, transmission and distribution, control, and end-use of electricity. These products are used in utility, medical imaging, industrial, commercial, institutional, and residential applications. Domestic production of electrical products sold worldwide exceeds $120 billion. In addition to its headquarters in Rosslyn, Virginia, NEMA also has offices in Beijing, São Paulo, and Mexico City.


All Topics