AIIM announces Board of Directors for 2010.

Press Release Summary:

During nomination process, AIIM sought industry experts from end user community, open source community, and those building E2.0 and collaborative solutions. Officers include Lynn Fraas as Board Chair, John Chickering as Vice Chair, Llewellyn Thomas as Treasurer, John Opdycke as Executive Committee Member at Large, and Bob Zagami as Immediate Past Chair. Incoming members include Tricia Bush, Brent Bussell, Timothy Elmore, John Newton, Jeetu Patel, and Dr. Johannes Scholtes.

Original Press Release:

AIIM Announces New Board of Directors for 2010

Silver Spring, MD - AIIM, the leading non-profit industry association that helps organizations find, control and optimize their information, is pleased to announce its new board of directors starting in 2010.

"We are especially excited about the potential contributions of this new class of directors," notes AIIM President John F. Mancini. "During the nomination process we specifically sought industry experts from the end user community, the open source community, and from those building innovative E2.0 and collaborative solutions."

AIIM would like to congratulate the following in their appointments as officers of the AIIM Board of Directors:

Board Chair - Lynn Fraas, Crown Partners

Vice Chair - John Chickering, Fidelity Investments

Treasurer - Llewellyn Thomas, Albistur Consulting

Executive Committee Member At Large - John Opdycke, Hyland Software

Immediate Past Chair - Bob Zagami, Databank IMX

AIIM is also proud to announce the following incoming members to its 2010 Board of Directors.

Tricia Bush - Microsoft

Brent Bussell - IBM

Timothy Elmore - Bank-Fund Staff Federal Credit Union

John Newton - Alfresco Software, Inc.

Jeetu Patel - Doculabs, Inc.

Dr. Johannes Scholtes - ZyLAB Technologies

Chair, NA Advisory Trade Member Council - Joe Budelli, ABBYY

Chair, Professional Advisory Council - Scott Allbert, Document Platform Solutions

The new directors join the following returning Board members:

Mike Alsup,Gimmal Group

Gregory Schloemer,DocuWare Corporation

Whitney Tidmarsh,EMC Corporation

Terrylyn "TK" Train,Gambro Renal Products

Chair, European Advisory Trade Member Council - Andrew Ewing,HP

Chair, Standards Board - Stephen Levenson,Administrative Office of the US Courts

About AIIM

AIIM ( is the community that provides education, research, and best practices to help organizations find, control, and optimize their information. The AIIM community has grown to over 65,000 professionals from all industries and government, in over 150 unique countries, and within all levels of management including senior executives, line-of-business, and IT.

For more than 60 years, AIIM has been the leading non-profit organization focused on helping users understand the challenges associated with managing documents, content, records, and business processes. Today, AIIM is international in scope, independent, implementation-focused, and, as the representative of the entire enterprise content management (ECM) industry - including users, suppliers, and the channel - acts as the industry's intermediary.

Subscribe to AIIM RSS feeds at


All Topics