ThomasNet News Logo
Sign Up | Log In | ThomasNet Home | Promote Your Business

USNC Members honored with IEC 1906 Award.

Print | 
Email |  Comment   Share  
September 24, 2009 - In recognition of noteworthy contributions to IEC and electrotechnical industry, 23 members of United States National Committee (USNC) to IEC were named as recipients of annual IEC 1906 Award. At USNC Council meeting on September 2, 2009, several recipients were honored by Jim Mathews, USNC president, and Hiromichi Fujisawa, Ph.D., chairman of IEC CAB. Awardees received certificates of recognition and commemorative 1906 Award pin.

USNC Honors Recipients of IEC 1906 Award

(Archive News Story - Products mentioned in this Archive News Story may or may not be available from the manufacturer.)

American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
11 West 42nd St., 13th Flr.
New York, NY, 10036

Press release date: September 16, 2009

New York - September 16, 2009 - Twenty-three members of the United States National Committee (USNC) to the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) have been selected to receive the prestigious IEC 1906 Award in recognition of their noteworthy contributions to the IEC and the electrotechnical industry.

The award is bestowed annually upon technical experts from around the globe whose exceptional involvement in IEC activities have brought about significant advancements in international electrotechnical standardization.

The USNC proudly recognizes the following IEC 1906 Award recipients for 2009:

Malcolm Allison
James E. Armes
John N. Balough
Don Barta
Jay Britton
C.P. (Sandy) Butterfield
Stephen Chalmers
Lynn W. Craig
Jon Fairhurst
Kenneth E. Gettman
Charles Gutentag
Robert J. Kretschmann
Richard H. Lalumondier
Evans Massey
James E. Matthews III
Jack McCullen
Brian McNiff
Randy Pohl
Edward L. Quinn
Atul Srivastava
Antony Surtees
Robert Wichert
John H. Wohlgemuth

Several of the USNC award recipients were honored by Jim Mathews, USNC president, and Hiromichi Fujisawa, Ph.D., chairman of the IEC Conformity Assessment Board (CAB), at the September 2, 2009, USNC Council meeting in Arlington,VA. The awardees received certificates of recognition and a commemorative 1906 Award pin.

The IEC 1906 Award was established in 2004 to commemorate the IEC's year of foundation.
Print | 
Email |  Comment   Share  
Contacts: View detailed contact information.


Post a comment about this story

(your e-mail address will not be posted)
Comment title:
To submit comment, enter the security code shown below and press 'Post Comment'.

 See related product stories
More .....
 See more product news in:
 More New Product News from this company:
ANSI Website offers complete SAE International standards.
More ....
| Featured Manufacturing Jobs
 Other News from this company:
USNC Names Participants for 2014 IEC Young Professionals Workshop
ANSI-NSP Nanotechnology Standards Database Webinar Rescheduled for December 5
U.S. and German Standardizers Meet to Advance Transatlantic Trade Objectives
Reminder: Standards Simulation Workshop to Be Held November 19 in New York City
People on the Move
More ....
 Tools for you
Watch Company 
View Company Profile
Company web site
More news from this company
E-mail this story to a friend
Save Story
Search for suppliers of
Trade Associations

Home  |  My ThomasNet News®  |  Industry Market Trends®  |  Submit Release  |  Advertise  |  Contact News  |  About Us
Brought to you by        Browse ThomasNet Directory

Copyright © 2014 Thomas Publishing Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Use - Privacy Policy

Error close

Please enter a valid email address