Stratasys Receives a Bronze in Best-Of-Show Awards at SolidWorks World 2014


TenLinks honors the Objet500 Connex3 Color Multi-material 3D Printer in hardware category



Minneapolis; Rehovot, Israel – Stratasys Ltd. (NASDAQ: SSYS), a manufacturer of 3D printers and materials for personal use, prototyping and production, received the bronze Best-of-Show award for the Objet500 Connex3 Color Multi-material 3D Printer at the 2014 SolidWorks World event Jan. 26 – 29 in San Diego. The award was given by TenLinks, an online media company serving the CAD, CAM, and CAE community.



TenLinks selected 13 SolidWorks users to judge products based on their ability to enhance productivity when working with SolidWorks software and how relevant the technology is to CAD, CAM and CAE users. From over 100 companies’ products, judges first nominated 40 products for consideration and then voted for gold, silver and bronze awards for the categories of software and hardware.



Introduced at the SolidWorks World show on Jan. 26, the Objet500 Connex3 is the world’s first 3D printer to combine multicolor with multi-material 3D printing. Featuring a unique triple-jetting technology, this 3D printer combines droplets of three base materials to produce parts with virtually unlimited combinations of rigid, flexible, transparent, opaque and color materials in a single print run.



More than 5,000 people attended this year’s SolidWorks World, an annual event for SolidWorks software users, and the largest gathering of MCAD users in the world.



Stratasys Ltd. (Nasdaq:SSYS), headquartered in Minneapolis, Minn. and Rehovot, Israel, manufactures 3D printers and materials for prototyping and production. The company's patented FDM® and PolyJet™ 3D Printing technologies produce prototypes and manufactured goods directly from 3D CAD files or other 3D content. Systems include 3D printers for idea development, prototyping and direct digital manufacturing. Stratasys subsidiaries include MakerBot and Solidscape, and the company operates the RedEye digital-manufacturing service. Stratasys has more than 1,800 employees, holds over 550 granted or pending additive manufacturing patents globally, and has received more than 20 awards for its technology and leadership. Online at: www.stratasys.com or http://blog.stratasys.com.



• USA 1-877-489-9449

• Europe/Middle East/Africa +49-7229-7772-0

• Asia Pacific +852 39448888



Stratasys Media Contacts



USA

Aaron Masterson

Weber Shandwick

Tel. +1-952-346-6258

AMasterson@webershandwick.com



Europe

Jonathan Wake / Miguel Afonso

UK Bespoke

Tel: +44-1737-215200

stratasys@bespoke.co.uk



Stratasys

Arita Mattsoff / Joe Hiemenz

Stratasys

Tel. +972-(0)74-745-4000 (IL)

Tel. +1-952-906-2726 (US)

arita@stratasys.com

joe.hiemenz@stratasys.com



Asia Pacific

Stratasys AP

Janice Lai / Frances Chiu

Tel. +852 3944 8818

Janice.lai@stratasys.com

Frances.Chiu@stratasys.com



Japan

Japan Stratasys

Aya Yoshizawa

Tel. +81 90 6473 1812

Aya.yoshizawa@stratasys.com



Korea

Stratasys AP

Jihyun Lee

Tel. +82-2-2046-2287

jihyun.lee@Stratasys.com



Brazil

Tatiana Fonseca

GAD Communications

Tel: +55-11-3846-9981

tatiana@gadcom.com.br



Mexico

Stratasys Mexico

Thibault Leroy

Tel. +52 1 (55) 4866-0800

thibault.leroy@stratasys.com



South Africa

Alison McDonald

PR Connections

Tel. +27-(0)11-468-1192

alison@pr.co.za

More from Electronic Components & Devices

All Topics