Hydraulic Institute announces 2015-2016 Directors, Officers.

Press Release Summary:

Hydraulic Institute (HI) announced its 2015–2016 Board of Directors and Officers. George Harris will serve as Chairman of the Board, while John White will serve as HI President and remain as HI Vice President of Government and Regulatory Affairs. Other officers include Michael S. Cropper as VP, Technical Affairs; Bob Hendricks as VP, Member Services; Jeff Bredeson as HI VP, Knowledge and Education. Robert K. Asdal, HI Executive Director, continues to serve as HI Secretary/Treasurer.

Original Press Release:

The Hydraulic Institute Announces 2015 - 2016 Board of Directors and Officers

Parsippany, NJ – The Hydraulic Institute (HI), the global authority on pumps and pumping systems, announced the 2015-2016 Board of Directors and Officers during its Annual meeting recently held in St. Petersburg, Florida. The Board is primarily responsible for guiding the strategic direction of HI and providing organization oversight.

George Harris, President & CEO, Hydro, Inc. has been elected to serve as Chairman of the Board.  John White, Jr, CEO, TACO, Inc. has been elected to serve as HI President and remains as HI’s Vice President, Government & Regulatory Affairs.

The other officers are Michael S. Cropper, Director, Product Development, Sulzer Pumps (US) Inc. who remains as Vice President, Technical Affairs; Bob Hendricks, President, Industrial Pump Operations, Flowserve who remains as HI Vice President, Member Services; Jeff Bredeson, Senior VP, Region Americas, WILO USA as HI Vice President, Knowledge & Education.  Robert K. Asdal, HI Executive Director, also continues to serve as Secretary/Treasurer for the Hydraulic Institute.

Additional Board members, serving terms of varying lengths, include:

· Peter Barry, President, WEG Electric Corp.

· Aris Chicles, President, Industrial Process, ITT – Industrial Process

· Jeremy Frank, President & CEO, KCF Technologies, Inc.

· Allen Hobratschk, President, National Pump Company

· Mark Kreinbihl, Group President, Gorman-Rupp, Mansfield Division

· Phil Pejovich, President, Flow Technologies, Pentair Water

· Frank Rebori, President, Smith & Loveless, Inc.

· Jeff Wiemelt, President, Sundyne, LLC

The following past presidents of HI continue their active participation in the Institute as ex-officio members of the Board: Al Huber, President, Patterson Pump Company, Dennis Ziegler, President & CEO, GIW Industries, Ken Napolitano, President, Xylem and John Miersma, President, Iwaki America.

About the Hydraulic Institute: The mission of the Hydraulic Institute is to be a value-adding resource to member companies, engineering consulting firms, and pump users worldwide by developing and delivering comprehensive industry standards, expanding knowledge by providing education and tools for the effective application, testing, installation, operation, maintenance, and performance optimization of pumps and pumping systems, and by serving as a forum for the exchange of industry information. For more information on the Hydraulic Institute, its member companies and its Standards Partners, visit www.Pumps.org.

Pump Systems Matter is a non-profit educational organization established by the Hydraulic Institute, and leading utilities and energy efficiency organizations, to educate the industry on the benefits to pump systems optimization and energy efficiency to improve bottom-line savings of end-user companies. For information and registration details on educational offerings visit the Pump Systems Matter website at www.PumpSystemsMatter.org.


All Topics