Hydraulic Institute announces 2012 Board of Directors and officers.

Press Release Summary:

Hydraulic Institute (HI) announced that Dean Douglas, who served as 2011 President of HI, will serve as Chairman of the Board, while Dennis Wierzbicki, former member of HI board, will assume HI Presidency. Board will also include 3 additional officers: Dave McKinstry as VP, Technical Affairs; John Miersma as VP, Member Services; and Andrew Warrington as VP, Knowledge and Education. Additionally, 8 other Board members were officially named.

Original Press Release:

Hydraulic Institute Announces 2012 Board of Directors and Officers

Parsippany, NJ - - The Hydraulic Institute (HI), the largest association of pump manufacturers and suppliers to the pump industry in North America, and the global authority on pumps and pumping systems, announced the 2012 Board of Directors and Officers during its 95th Annual Meeting recently held in St. Petersburg, Florida. The new Board will be primarily responsible for providing organizational oversight to the Institute and guiding the direction of its strategic plan.

Dean Douglas, President, Dover Pump Solutions Group, is the newly elected Chairman of the Board. Mr. Douglas served as 2011 President of HI, and received the prestigious "President's Award" at the meeting gala in recognition of his efforts and leadership in that capacity. Dennis Wierzbicki, General Manager, Grundfos, USA, will assume the HI Presidency. Mr. Wierzbicki previously served as a member of the HI Board.

The new Board includes three additional officers: Dave McKinstry, Vice President, IMO Colfax, was re-elected to serve as Vice President, Technical Affairs; John Miersma, President & CEO, Iwaki America, will serve as Vice President, Member Services; Andrew Warrington, President, Peerless Pump Company, is the new Vice President, Knowledge & Education.

Additional Board members include:
  • Dave Brockway, President, Intelliquip
  • Tom Conroy, Vice President & General Manager, Chempump - A Division of Teikoku USA, Inc.
  • Tom Grove, Executive Vice President, AESSEAL
  • George Harris, President & CEO, Hydro, Inc.
  • Bob Hendricks, Vice President, Flowserve
  • Rich Heppe, President, Nidec Motor Company
  • Bob Pagano, President, ITT - Industrial Process
  • Suellen Torregrosa, President, Milton Roy Americas
  • Gary Witt, President, Pentair Water

    Past Presidents of the Hydraulic Institute, Al Huber, President, Patterson Pump Company, Dennis Ziegler, President & CEO, GIW Industries, and Ken Napolitano, President, Xylem Inc - Residential & Commercial Water, will continue active participation in the organization as ex-officio members of the Board.

    About the Hydraulic Institute: The Mission of the Hydraulic Institute is to serve the pump industry as a forum for the exchange of information while providing value-added services to member companies and pump users worldwide. This includes the development and delivery of comprehensive industry standards. For more information on the Hydraulic Institute, its member companies and its Standards Partners, visit www.Pumps.org and www.PumpLearning.org.


  • All Topics