Company News

ANSI Announces 2012 Forum and Committee Leadership

American National Standards Institute - New York, NY

Original Press Release

ANSI Announces 2012 Forum and Committee Leadership

Press release date: January 26, 2012

The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) has announced leadership of its member forums, policy committees, and program oversight committees for 2012. Member Forums
The ANSI Member Forums represent the voice of their respective membership segments in the Institute, providing a venue for dialogue on global standards and conformity assessment issues and a unique opportunity to network with representatives of other ANSI member organizations. Forum chairs, who are elected each year for up to three one-year terms, serve as ex-officio members of the ANSI Board of Directors. In 2012, Member Forum leadership will be: Company Member Forum: John D. Kulick, Ph.D., Siemens Corporation Consumer Interest Forum: R. David Pittle, Ph.D. Government Member Forum: Mary C. McKiel, Ph.D., U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Organizational Member Forum: Fred Hayes, Packaging Machinery Manufacturers Institute Policy Committees
Policy-setting committees and councils provide strategic direction for defined program areas. Policy Committee chairs, appointed by the ANSI chairman and approved by the Board, will be as follows: ANSI International Organization for Standardization (ISO) Council (AIC): Mary McKiel, Ph.D., U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Conformity Assessment Policy Committee (CAPC): Patricia A. Gleason, Safety Equipment Institute Intellectual Property Rights Policy Committee (IPRPC): Earl Nied, Intel Corporation International Policy Committee (IPC): Laura E. Hitchcock, The Boeing Company National Policy Committee (NPC): Mary Saunders, National Institute of Standards and Technology United States National Committee of the International Electrotechnical Commission (USNC/IEC): Philip Piqueira, GE Industrial Solutions Program Oversight and Standing Committees
Each ANSI Program Oversight or Standing Committee is responsible for the operational aspects of a particular ANSI program or service and reports to one of the Institute Policy Committees shown above. Program Oversight Committee chairs, who have been appointed by their respective Committee and approved by the ANSI chairman and Executive Committee, will include the following individuals in 2012: Accreditation Committee for Product Certifiers (ACC): Sally Remedios, Delta Faucet Company ANSI Conference for Food Protection (CFP) Accreditation Committee (ACAC): Sharon Goldsmith, Ph.D., Goldsmith International SPE Appeals Board: Maureen Brodoff, National Fire Protection Agency (NFPA) Board of Standards Review (BSR): Megan Hayes, NEMA Executive Standards Council (ExSC): Claire Ramspeck, ASHRAE Personnel Certification Accreditation Committee (PCAC): Dale Cyr, American Registry of Diagnostic Medical Sonographers Chairs and voting members of all other Standing Committees are subject to the approval of their respective Policy Committees. These include: ANSI ISO Forum (AIF): Karen Boehme, National Fluid Power Association Certificate Accreditation Program Accreditation Committee (CAPAC): John Roecker, Ed.D., At-Large Committee on Education: Deborah Prince, Underwriters Laboratories Inc. International Conformity Assessment Committee (ICAC): Keith A. Mowry, Underwriters Laboratories Inc. Greenhouse Gas Validation/Verification Accreditation Committee (GVAC): J. Ivor John Ryerson, Master and Associates, Inc. Regional Standing Committee - Americas (RSC-A): Gene Eckhart, National Electrical Manufacturers Association Regional Standing Committee - Asia Pacific (RSC-AP): Doug Durant, Deere and Company Regional Standing Committee - Europe, Middle East & Africa (RSC-EMEA): Ileana Martinez, National Institute of Standards and Technology USNC Finance Committee: Lori L. Tennant, Schneider Electric USNC Technical Management Committee: Alec McMillan, Rockwell Automation


comments powered by Disqus