ThomasNet News Logo
Sign Up | Log In | ThomasNet Home | Promote Your Business

Eight join SAE International's 2008 Board of Directors.

Print | 
Email |  Comment   Share  
February 22, 2008 - Comprised of executives from across mobility industry, new members of 2008 SAE International Board of Directors took office in January. Dr. Thomas W. Ryan III, Southwest Research Institute, was elected as 2008 President of SAE Intl, while Richard E. Kleine, Cummins Inc. has been elected VP of Commercial Vehicle of SAE Intl. Directors include Dr. Aravind S. Bharadwaj, Cuneyt L Oge, Mark L. Pedrazzi, Brian R Richardson, Victor E Saucedo, and David Stout.

Eight Join SAE International's 2008 Board of Directors

(Archive News Story - Products mentioned in this Archive News Story may or may not be available from the manufacturer.)

Society Of Automotive Engineers, Inc. (SAE)
400-T Commonwealth Dr.
Warrendale, PA, 15096

Press release date: February 19, 2008

WARRENDALE, Pa., Feb. 19, 2008 - Executives from across the mobility industry comprise the new members of the 2008 SAE International Board of Directors.

The newly elected board members took office in January at the SAE Board of Directors' meeting. Those elected to the SAE International Board of Directors include:

Dr. Thomas W. Ryan III, Southwest Research Institute, has been elected as the 2008 President of SAE International.

Richard (Ric) E. Kleine, Cummins Inc., has been elected as the new Vice President of Commercial Vehicle of SAE International.

Those elected as Directors include: Dr. Aravind S. Bharadwaj, Ashok Leyland Ltd Cuneyt L Oge, Pittiglio Rabin Todd & McGrath Mark L. Pedrazzi, BAE Systems Brian R Richardson, Remy International Inc. Victor E Saucedo, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co. David Stout, Stout Associates

This group joins 20 other members of the SAE International Board of Directors. The President serves a one-year term and the Vice President and Directors serve three-year terms.
Print | 
Email |  Comment   Share  
Contacts: View detailed contact information.


Post a comment about this story

(your e-mail address will not be posted)
Comment title:
To submit comment, enter the security code shown below and press 'Post Comment'.

 See related product stories
More .....
 See more product news in:
| Featured Manufacturing Jobs
 Other News from this company:
Daniel E. Williams Receives SAE International 2012 L. Ray Buckendale Lecture Award
Glen Albert Barton Receives 2012 SAE Subir Chowdhury Medal of Quality Leadership
SAE International Offers Technical Standards and Papers in Customizable Packages
Two Honored with SAE International Trevor O. Jones Award
SAE International's 10th Power Systems Conference to Focus on Energy Optimized Aircraft
More ....
 Tools for you
Watch Company 
View Company Profile
More news from this company
E-mail this story to a friend
Save Story
Search for suppliers of
Trade Associations

Home  |  My ThomasNet News®  |  Industry Market Trends®  |  Submit Release  |  Advertise  |  Contact News  |  About Us
Brought to you by        Browse ThomasNet Directory

Copyright © 2014 Thomas Publishing Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Use - Privacy Policy

Error close

Please enter a valid email address