ThomasNet News Logo
Sign Up | Log In | ThomasNet Home | Promote Your Business

ANSI Announces 2012 Forum and Committee Leadership

Print | 
Email |  Comment   Share  

(Archive News Story - Products mentioned in this Archive News Story may or may not be available from the manufacturer.)

American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
25 West 43rd Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY, 10036

Press release date: January 26, 2012

The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) has announced leadership of its member forums, policy committees, and program oversight committees for 2012.

Member Forums
The ANSI Member Forums represent the voice of their respective membership segments in the Institute, providing a venue for dialogue on global standards and conformity assessment issues and a unique opportunity to network with representatives of other ANSI member organizations. Forum chairs, who are elected each year for up to three one-year terms, serve as ex-officio members of the ANSI Board of Directors. In 2012, Member Forum leadership will be:

Company Member Forum: John D. Kulick, Ph.D., Siemens Corporation

Consumer Interest Forum: R. David Pittle, Ph.D.

Government Member Forum: Mary C. McKiel, Ph.D., U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Organizational Member Forum: Fred Hayes, Packaging Machinery Manufacturers Institute

Policy Committees
Policy-setting committees and councils provide strategic direction for defined program areas. Policy Committee chairs, appointed by the ANSI chairman and approved by the Board, will be as follows:

ANSI International Organization for Standardization (ISO) Council (AIC): Mary McKiel, Ph.D., U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Conformity Assessment Policy Committee (CAPC): Patricia A. Gleason, Safety Equipment Institute

Intellectual Property Rights Policy Committee (IPRPC): Earl Nied, Intel Corporation

International Policy Committee (IPC): Laura E. Hitchcock, The Boeing Company

National Policy Committee (NPC): Mary Saunders, National Institute of Standards and Technology

United States National Committee of the International Electrotechnical Commission (USNC/IEC): Philip Piqueira, GE Industrial Solutions

Program Oversight and Standing Committees
Each ANSI Program Oversight or Standing Committee is responsible for the operational aspects of a particular ANSI program or service and reports to one of the Institute Policy Committees shown above. Program Oversight Committee chairs, who have been appointed by their respective Committee and approved by the ANSI chairman and Executive Committee, will include the following individuals in 2012:

Accreditation Committee for Product Certifiers (ACC): Sally Remedios, Delta Faucet Company

ANSI Conference for Food Protection (CFP) Accreditation Committee (ACAC): Sharon Goldsmith, Ph.D., Goldsmith International SPE

Appeals Board: Maureen Brodoff, National Fire Protection Agency (NFPA)

Board of Standards Review (BSR): Megan Hayes, NEMA

Executive Standards Council (ExSC): Claire Ramspeck, ASHRAE

Personnel Certification Accreditation Committee (PCAC): Dale Cyr, American Registry of Diagnostic Medical Sonographers

Chairs and voting members of all other Standing Committees are subject to the approval of their respective Policy Committees. These include:

ANSI ISO Forum (AIF): Karen Boehme, National Fluid Power Association

Certificate Accreditation Program Accreditation Committee (CAPAC): John Roecker, Ed.D., At-Large

Committee on Education: Deborah Prince, Underwriters Laboratories Inc.

International Conformity Assessment Committee (ICAC): Keith A. Mowry, Underwriters Laboratories Inc.

Greenhouse Gas Validation/Verification Accreditation Committee (GVAC): J. Ivor John Ryerson, Master and Associates, Inc.

Regional Standing Committee - Americas (RSC-A): Gene Eckhart, National Electrical Manufacturers Association

Regional Standing Committee - Asia Pacific (RSC-AP): Doug Durant, Deere and Company

Regional Standing Committee - Europe, Middle East & Africa (RSC-EMEA): Ileana Martinez, National Institute of Standards and Technology

USNC Finance Committee: Lori L. Tennant, Schneider Electric

USNC Technical Management Committee: Alec McMillan, Rockwell Automation
Print | 
Email |  Comment   Share  
Contacts: View detailed contact information.


Post a comment about this story

(your e-mail address will not be posted)
Comment title:
To submit comment, enter the security code shown below and press 'Post Comment'.

 See related product stories
More .....
 See more product news in:
 More New Product News from this company:
ANSI Website offers complete SAE International standards.
More ....
| Featured Manufacturing Jobs
 Other News from this company:
USNC Names Participants for 2014 IEC Young Professionals Workshop
ANSI-NSP Nanotechnology Standards Database Webinar Rescheduled for December 5
U.S. and German Standardizers Meet to Advance Transatlantic Trade Objectives
Reminder: Standards Simulation Workshop to Be Held November 19 in New York City
People on the Move
More ....
 Tools for you
Watch Company 
View Company Profile
Company web site
More news from this company
E-mail this story to a friend
Save Story
Search for suppliers of
Trade Associations

Home  |  My ThomasNet News®  |  Industry Market Trends®  |  Submit Release  |  Advertise  |  Contact News  |  About Us
Brought to you by        Browse ThomasNet Directory

Copyright © 2014 Thomas Publishing Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Use - Privacy Policy

Error close

Please enter a valid email address