ThomasNet News Logo
Sign Up | Log In | ThomasNet Home | Promote Your Business

ANSI Announces 2009 Forum and Committee Leadership

Print | 
Email |  Comment   Share  

(Archive News Story - Products mentioned in this Archive News Story may or may not be available from the manufacturer.)

American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
11 West 42nd St., 13th Flr.
New York, NY, 10036

Press release date: January 5, 2009

The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) has announced leadership of its member forums, policy committees, and program oversight committees for 2009.

Member Forums
The ANSI Member Forums represent the voice of their respective membership segments in the Institute, providing a venue for dialogue on global standards and conformity assessment issues and a unique opportunity to network with representatives of other ANSI members. Forum chairs, who are elected each year for up to three one-year terms, serve as ex-officio members of the ANSI Board of Directors. In 2009, Member Forum leadership will be:

Newly elected:
Company Member Forum: Ms. Roberta Nelson Shea, Pilz Automation Safety LP
Consumer Interest Forum: Ms. Kathleen A. Thuner, National Association of Consumer Agency Administrators
Government Member Forum: Mr. Gregory E. Saunders, U.S. Department of Defense

Continuing leadership:
Organizational Member Forum: Ms. Sharon K. Stanford, American Dental Association

Policy Committees
Policy-setting committees and councils provide strategic direction for defined program areas. Policy Committee chairs, appointed by the ANSI Chairman and approved by the Board, will be as follows:

Newly appointed:
ANSI International Organization for Standardization (ISO) Council: Mr. Robert W. Noth, Deere & Company

Continuing leadership:
International Policy Committee: Ms. Mary H. Saunders, U.S. Department of Commerce
National Policy Committee: Dr. Mary C. McKiel, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Conformity Assessment Policy Committee: Mr. Stephen P. Oksala, Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers
Intellectual Property Rights Policy Committee: Mr. Dan Bart, Valley View Corporation
U.S. National Committee of the International Electrotechnical Commission (USNC/IEC): Mr. James E. Matthews, III, Corning Incorporated

Program Oversight and Standing Committees
Each ANSI Program Oversight or Standing Committee is responsible for the operational aspects of a particular ANSI program or service and reports to one of the Institute Policy Committees shown above. Program Oversight Committee chairs, who have been appointed by their respective Committee and approved by the ANSI Chairman and Executive Committee, will include the following individuals:

Continuing leadership:
Appeals Board: Mr. Gregory E. Saunders, U.S. Department of Defense
Board of Standards Review (BSR): Ms. Rita Harrold, Illuminating Engineering Society of North America
Executive Standards Council (ExSC): Mr. William Berger, ASME
Accreditation Committee for Product Certifiers (ACC): Mr. Shahin Moinian, International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials Research and Testing, Inc.
ANSI Conference for Food Protection (CFP) Accreditation Committee (ACAC): Dr. Sharon Goldsmith, Ph.D., Goldsmith International SPE
Personnel Certification Accreditation Committee (PCAC): Mr. David Wizda, ASME

Chairs and voting members of all other Standing Committees are subject to the approval of their respective Policy Committees. These include:
International Conformity Assessment Committee (ICAC): Mr. Keith Mowry, Underwriters Laboratories Inc. Patent Group: Mr. Earl Nied, Intel Corporation Copyright Group: Mr. Stephen P. Oksala, Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers Committee on Education (COE): Dr. Richard J. Forselius, UTC's Hamilton Sundstrand Corporation ANSI ISO Forum (AIF): Ms. Karen Boehme, National Fluid Power Association Regional Standing Committee - Americas (RSC-A): Mr. Gene Eckhart, National Electrical Manufacturers Association Regional Standing Committee - Asia Pacific (RSC-AP): Mr. Les Eastwood, Motorola Regional Standing Committee - Europe, Middle East & Africa (RSC-EMEA): Mr. David Miller, API USNC Technical Management Committee: Mr. Robert A. Williams, Underwriters Laboratories Inc.

For more information on ANSI Forums and Committees, visit ANSI's Structure and Management page.
Print | 
Email |  Comment   Share  
Contacts: View detailed contact information.


Post a comment about this story

(your e-mail address will not be posted)
Comment title:
To submit comment, enter the security code shown below and press 'Post Comment'.

 More New Product News from this company:
ANSI Website offers complete SAE International standards.
More ....
| Featured Manufacturing Jobs
 Other News from this company:
USNC Names Participants for 2014 IEC Young Professionals Workshop
ANSI-NSP Nanotechnology Standards Database Webinar Rescheduled for December 5
U.S. and German Standardizers Meet to Advance Transatlantic Trade Objectives
Reminder: Standards Simulation Workshop to Be Held November 19 in New York City
People on the Move
More ....
 Tools for you
Watch Company 
View Company Profile
Company web site
More news from this company
E-mail this story to a friend
Save Story

Home  |  My ThomasNet News®  |  Industry Market Trends®  |  Submit Release  |  Advertise  |  Contact News  |  About Us
Brought to you by        Browse ThomasNet Directory

Copyright © 2014 Thomas Publishing Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Use - Privacy Policy

Error close

Please enter a valid email address